The Irvine that is

Irvine Victoria Football Club

Irvine Victoria
Full nameIrvine Victoria Football Club
Nickname(s)The Westenders, The Wee Vics
GroundVictoria Park
Boyle Street
ManagerBrian McLuckie
LeagueWest of Scotland League Conference A
2020–21West of Scotland League Conference B (season abandoned)
WebsiteClub website

Irvine Victoria Football Club is a Scottish football club, based in the town of Irvine, North Ayrshire. Nicknamed Wee Vics and "Westenders", it was formed in 1904 and plays at Victoria Park, in Irvine. The team uniform is orange, blue and white stripes. Irvine Victoria play in the West of Scotland League Conference A.

The club's local rival is Irvine Meadow XI.[1]

The team are managed from June 2015 by Stevie Wilson who had previously been co-manager with Iain McMillan since March 2013.[2][3]

On 24 May 2018 Brian McLuckie became Manager of the club. [4]


Victoria Park

The club play at Victoria Park. The ground is only 300 yards away from Irvine railway station. It has two covered enclosures and some concrete terracing.[5]

Honours won

  • Ayrshire District League Champions: 2013–14
  • Ayrshire (Ardrossan & Saltcoats Herald) Cup: 1952–53
  • Ayrshire League (Kerr & Smith) Cup: 1951–52, 1953–54, 1973–74
  • Ayrshire District (Irvine Times) Cup: 1934–35
  • Ayrshire League Cup: 1973–74
  • Cunninghame Cup: 1984–85, 1988–89
  • North Ayrshire Cup: 1998–99
  • Irvine & District League: 1919–20

Management team

  • Managers: Brian McLuckie
  • Assistant Manager: Mark McCann
  • Coach: Tam Jamieson


  • Chairman: Vacant
  • Vice Chairman: Shaw Donaldson
  • Secretary: David Loach
  • Treasurer: William Loach
  • Minute Secretary: William Loach
  • Committee Members: Aimee Loach, David Mill, Stephen Broomhall & Mike Hall

Past players

  • Scotland Hugh Arkinson (Kilmarnock)
  • Scotland John Boyd (Greenock Morton, Clydebank & Motherwell)
  • Scotland Alex Brown (Partick Thistle, Preston North End & Carlisle United) [6]
  • Scotland George Caldwell (Arbroath)
  • Scotland Alex Elliot (Cowdenbeath & Airdrie)
  • Scotland Ian Fraser (Ayr United)
  • Scotland Billy Fulton (Ayr United, Falkirk & St.Mirren)
  • Scotland John Hollywood (Queen Of The South)
  • Scotland Iain Jardine (Kilmarnock, Partick Thistle, Anorthosis (Cyprus), Heart of Midlothian [7]
  • Scotland Charlie Kerr (Greenock Morton, Carlisle United, Portadown & Barrow)
  • Scotland Ian Kerr (Kilmarnock)
  • Scotland Bobby Lawrie (Portsmouth)
  • Scotland Ronnie McCall (Ayr United & Stranraer)
  • Scotland John McCulloch (Queen Of The South)
  • Scotland Chris McGowan (Albion Rovers)
  • Scotland Johnny McIlwaine (Falkirk, Portsmouth and Southampton)
  • Scotland Ron McNeil (Raith Rovers & Weymouth)
  • Scotland Jim Muir (Motherwell, Dumbarton, Adelaide City & Marconi-Fairfield)
  • Scotland George O'Donnell (Ayr United & Montrose)
  • Scotland Gary Russell (Queen Of The South & Albion Rovers)
  • Scotland Joe Wark (Motherwell)
  • Scotland Kerr Whiteside (Manchester United)


  1. ^
  2. ^ "New management team appointed". Irvine Victoria FC. 11 March 2013. Archived from the original on 21 February 2013. Retrieved 12 March 2013.
  3. ^ "Silky steps down". Irvine Victoria FC. Retrieved 12 June 2015.
  4. ^
  5. ^
  6. ^ Alex Brown profile
  7. ^ Iain Jardine profile

External links

Coordinates: 55°36′54″N 4°40′39″W / 55.61510°N 4.677547°W / 55.61510; -4.677547

Facebook Comments